Video Proposal

For my video I’d like to make a fake documentary at a gallery show where all of the pieces of artwork are either really terrible or really pretentious. I got the idea talking to one of friends about both Andy Kaufman and not understanding performance art. After that I thought about putting together a really weird and ridiculous performance art piece. But without access to a stage that’s difficult to do. So instead I’m thinking I could get away with filming in the critique space in the new Visual Art Center (it’s usually pretty empty but it has strong lighting and white walls in case I want to introduce a ‘green’ screen effect). If I can’t get people to act in the video I should be able to do two takes of myself acting as both interviewer and interviewee then overlay the videos over each other.

Leave a comment